Project Coordinators





Technical Consultant, Center for Innovation, LVPEI

Dhruv is the former Technical Head of the Center, presently pursuing a graduate degree in Management Science and Engineering at Stanford University. He is a full-stack developer with a keen interest in how artificially intelligent systems will disrupt management and business processes in the future. Dhruv is extremely passionate about translating technologies out from the lab to improve the quality of life of the masses.




Technical Mentor, MIT Media Lab

Tristan has an interest in refactoring hardware, imaging systems, and the algorithms that turn unstructured measurements into useful information.



Clinical Mentors



Associate Research Optometrist, LVPEI

Dr. Premnandhini has worked as a postdoctoral fellow in the field of vision rehabilitation at Schepens Eye Research Institute, Harvard Medical School. Her current research interest at LV Prasad Eye Institute (LVPEI) is in the area of pediatric vision rehabilitation, visual development in children with vision impairment and binocular vision.




Associate Director of Optometry, LVPEI

Dr. Bharadwaj is a vision scientist at LV Prasad Eye Institute.  His current research focuses on how infants, children and adults use their focusing and eye-alignment responses to achieve a clear and single vision and why some individuals develop abnormalities like eye-turn and lazy eye, while other age-matched controls do not. 



DR pravin krishna vaddavalli

Director, Tej Kohli Cornea Institute, Head, Refractive Surgery, Cataract and Contact Lens Services, Consultant, Cornea & Anterior Segment Service, LVPEI

Dr Vaddavalli is an active member of the American Academy of Ophthalmology, the American Society for Cataract and Refractive Surgery, the International Society of Refractive Surgeons, the Cornea Society and the All India Ophthalmology Society and is founder, executive committee member of the Cornea Society of India. He has devised innovative modifications in lamellar keratoplasty and is involved in research projects in the field of keratoconus, lamellar keratoplasty and refractive surgery.


Jagadesh Reddy


Head of Cataract & Refractive Service, LVPEI

In addition to heading the cataract and refractive services at LVPEI, Dr. Reddy is an Adjunct Asst. Prof. of Ophthalmology at School of Medicine and Dentistry, University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, New York. He is also the member of the Cornea Society, which includes only top 150 corneal surgeons from across the world. His research interests lie in the areas of Laser Keratorefractive Surgery (LASIK,SMILE, PRK), Phakic IOLs (ICL), Laser Keratoplasty (PK, FALK, DALK), Lamellar Keratoplasty (DALK, DSAEK, DMEK), Femtosecond Laser Assisted Cataract Surgery (FLACS) and Premium IOLs (Toric, Multifocal, Extended Depth of Focus)




Consultant, Smt. Kanuri Santhamma Centre for Vitreo Retinal Diseases, LVPEI

Dr. Chhablani completed his clinical vitreo-retina fellowship from Sankara Nethralaya, Chennai. Before joining LVPEI, he was an International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO) fellow at Jules Gonin Eye Hospital, Switzerland, and later was associated as a Clinical Instructor with the Jacobs Retina Center at Shiley Eye Center, University of California, San Diego, USA. He is on the editorial board of many high impact opthalmology journals. His areas of interest are macular disorders and recent imaging techniques.


Tarjani Dave.jpg.opt191x232o0,0s191x232.jpg

Dr Tarjani Vivek Dave

Consultant, Oculoplasty, Ocular Oncology, Orbit, Facial Aesthetics

Dr. Tarjani completed her Post-Doctoral Fellowship in Ophthalmic Plastic Surgery, Orbit, Ocular Oncology and Facial Aesthetics from L V Prasad Eye Institute, Hyderabad. She has worked as Consultant, Oculoplasty and Ocular Oncology Services in Netra Mandir Eye Hospital, Borivali, Visiting Oculoplasty consultant at Shri Ramlal Lokhandwala NetraMandir, Ankleshwar and Visiting Oculoplasty consultant at Jeevandeep Multispecialty Hospital, Vapi, Gujarat. She has to her credit numerous publications, oral and paper presentations, poster and video presentations. She has written book chapters and has won numerous awards and honours including “Best Outgoing Junior Resident Award” for the year 2009. She is also actively involved in teaching and research activities.



Previous LVP-MITRA Fellows

Deepika Dixit, MIT ID Pune

Jahnavi Chowdary Tharigopula, IIIT Hyderabad

Divya Jyothi Gaddipati, IIIT Hyderabad

Sarah Tress, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge

Ang Cui, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge

Ayush Yadav, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus

Vatsal Kanakiya, KJSCE Mumbai

Dhruv Kohli, IIT Guwahati

Chakri Muthyala, RGUKT, RK Valley

Ebin Philip, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus

Vikas Raj, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus

Aamir Jowher, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus

Nish Mohith Kurukuti, RGUKT, RK Valley

Shaik Shahul Hameed, RGUKT, RK Valley

G Sony, RGUKT, RK Valley

Preetha Warrier, G. Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science Hyderabad

Garima Kaushik, MIT ID Pune

Uday Kumar, Prathyusha Engineering College Chennai

Serena Le, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge

Chinmaie Gorla, IIITDM Kancheepuram

Aditya Sripada, SRM University

Aadya Krishnaprasad, R V College of Architecture

Nihanth Adina, Manipal Institute of Technology

Pushyami Rachapudi, IIIT Hyderabad 

Devesh Jain, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus

Sujeath Pareddy, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus

Rajat Aggarwal, IIIT Hyderabad

Vishal Gupta, IIIT Hyderabad

Sandeep Vempati, VIT Chennai

Abhishek Baronia, MIT ID Pune

Dhruvil Soni, MIT ID Pune

Sankalp Modi, VIT Vellore

Darpan Sanghavi, IIT Bombay

Tejaswi Kasarla, JNTU Hyderabad

Aparajita Sahoo, FRCRCE Mumbai

Karthik Reddy, Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology Hyderabad

Venumadhav Kattagoni, IIIT Hyderabad

Tanmay Kulkarni, Vidyalankar Institute of Technology Mumbai

Deval Shah, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus

Dhaivat Bhat, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus

Dolly Shahani, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus

Mudit Jain, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus

Manasi Muglikar, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus

Amit Chawla, BITS Pilani Hyderabad Campus

Saloni Bedi, MIT ID Pune